Adventuress Cup 2020

The Adventuress Cup 2020

The Adventuress Cup 2020 was a huge success! Here is a quick recap in case you missed it.

First, all of us at Sound Experience cannot thank you enough for making the inaugural year of The Adventuress Cup – A Race for the Salish Sea an overwhelming success. Thank you for your enthusiastic participation. You helped to raise a critical $84,000 to continue the work and mission of Adventuress to reach our region’s youth with powerful education programs.

We are thrilled at this time to announce the winners of this year’s event based on points accrued through dollars raised, showing up on race day (even though the race was called on account of no wind) and participation in the Wind in Your Sails Challenges. While not everyone could take home an award, we hope that everyone had fun! Below are the winners by category and the recording of the Live Program that includes some inspiration stories and shots of race day. Thank you again for your tireless support of Adventuress and her youth mission!

Check out the Live Program Recording that includes some inspiration stories and shots of race day!

If you would like to make a contribution towards life-changing programs aboard Adventuress, you can still do so here.Thank you!

Meet The Adventuress Cup Winners!

Congratulations to the first ever Adventuress Cup winning teams! A special thank you to each Adventuress Cup Team Skipper for their positive energy, engagement and fundraising. We are so grateful.

Adventuress Cup Grand Prize

Expedition Marine
Ken Greff, Mark Donahue, Ken Fabert, Drew Mickle & Henry Sharpe

Thank you to all our Skippers, both virtual and on-the-water!

Dinghy Teams
816 - Nino Johnson
2380 – Luis & Spencer
2685 – Erik Skeel
2691 – Dieter Creitz
Freedom’s Wind – Philip Hubbell
Ole – Jay & Lisa Renehan
Pteranodon – Luke Johnson
Rocinante – Alyosha & Aubrey
Sharp – Chris Lanzinger
Skookum – Mike Karas
Virtual Teams
Barber Haulers – Pat Pielage
Dragon – Dirk Kristensen
Eddies Developing Content (EDC) – Yvonne Shevalier, Jenny Huntley, Kay Shoemaker, Ralph Pease, Patrick Hutchins, Anne Willey, Amy Kovacs & Emma LeValley
Erma – Victoria Poling
MSS Legend – Ed & Judy Hirsch
Next Dimension – Dave & Joan Collins
Nimue – Merlin Clark-Mahoney
Perseverance – Teresa Ngan
Pirates of the Puget Sound – Ben Crowl
Salish Sea Super Scientists – Julie Masura, Alexandra Tellez, Caitlyn McFarland & MaggieJo Baer
Sea-Fine – Jo & Josefine Wallace
Spindrift – Ralph Pease & Babs Klee

Sponsored By

If you're interested in sponsoring The Adventuress Cup, please contact Catherine Collins at